How to automatically clear browsing data when closing Microsoft Edge 2022 Tip

This tutorial is about how to automatically clear browsing data when closing Microsoft Edge. We will do our best for you to understand this guide. I hope you will like this blog How to Automatically Clear Browsing Data When Microsoft Edge Closes. If your answer is yes, please share after reading this.

Check how to automatically clear browsing data when closing Microsoft Edge

Unlike Google Chrome, which only allows you to automatically delete cookies from the browser on exit, the new Microsoft Edge (based on Chromium) allows you to automatically delete ALL saved data each time you close the browser. Sure, you can do it manually today, but with automation, there’s no chance of forgetting, especially in cases where you share a computer with other people. Of course, you can use InPrivate (incognito) mode, but InPrivate mode usually prevents browser extensions from running, which makes it a problem. Whatever the reason, let’s take a look at how Edge automatically clears your browsing history and cookies when you close it. In the Settings section of the left pane, click on Privacy, search and services. Then, in the Clear browsing data section, click Choose what to clear each time you close the browser.

Items you can clear include browsing history, download history, cookies and other site data, cached images and files, passwords, autofill form data, and permissions of site. It should also be noted that if you clear cookies and other site data, switch; You can add sites that should not be deleted. This can be useful if, for example, you don’t want to reconnect to a frequently used page. Click the Add button, enter a website address and click the Add button.

How to Automatically Clear Browsing Data When You Close Microsoft Edge

  • You can configure the automatic deletion process from the Settings menu. To get started, open the Microsoft Edge browser on your computer and click on the three-dot menu button on the toolbar.
  • Then choose the “Settings” button
  • Go to the “Privacy, search and services” section of the sidebar, and in the “Clear browsing data” section, click on the option “Choose what to clear each time I close the browser” .
  • You will see a list of all data types that you can delete when you close the browser. Click the switch next to the type of data you want to delete.

Final Words: How to Automatically Clear Browsing Data When Microsoft Edge Closes

Hope you understand this article How to Automatically Clear Browsing Data When Microsoft Edge Closes, if your answer is no, you can ask anything via the contact forum section linked to this article. And if your answer is yes, share this article with your family and friends.

Comments are closed.